Parc de la Bricade
In a few words
Parc de la Bricade, located on the path bearing the same name, and very close to the intersection with Route 112 (towards St-Joseph-de-Coleraine) is located almost at one end of Lake Aylmer.
It was erected near the site of an old brick factory made of asbestos and local clay, hence its name "Bricade". Owned by Mr. Armand Roy of St-Ferdinand, this company was in operation from 1959 to 1963.
The municipality has built a bridge on piles leading to the shore of the lake, while integrating a rest area, sanitary facilities (in summer), as well as landscaping, in order to allow citizens and visitors to take a break and discover the beauties of Lake Aylmer.
Schedule and prices
This place also offers :